Tag Archives: literature & Fiction

The Amazing Mr. Howard


by Kenneth Harmon

A girl from a wealthy Colorado family goes missing and in desperation the police turn to Mr. Howard to help locate her.

Mr. Howard is a professor and self-proclaimed psychic with a history of assisting investigators, or so it seems.

State Police Detective Willard suspects Mr. Howard is more than what he appears to be. He launches an investigation of the mysterious and eccentric professor setting off a chain of events that quickly spirals out of control.

In the tradition of Thomas Harris,’ Hannibal Lecter, The Amazing Mr. Howard introduces a truly memorable character that readers won’t soon forget.

Mr. Howard is a nightmare from which no one awakens.


Sycorax’s Daughters



Thought-provoking, powerful, and revealing, this anthology is composed of 28 dark stories and 14 poems written by African-American women writers. The tales of what scares, threatens, and shocks them will enlighten and entertain readers. The works delve into demons and shape-shifters from “How to Speak to the Bogeyman” and “Tree of the Forest Seven Bells Turns the World Round Midnight” to far future offerings such as “The Malady of Need”. These pieces cover vampires, ghosts, and mermaids, as well as the unexpected price paid by women struggling for freedom and validation in the past. Contributors include: Tiffany Austin, Tracey Baptiste, Regina N. Bradley, Patricia E. Canterbury, Crystal Connor, Joy M. Copeland, Amber Doe, Tish Jackson, Valjeanne Jeffers, Tenea D. Johnson, R. J. Joseph, A. D. Koboah Nicole Givens Kurtz, Kai Leakes, A. J. Locke, Carole McDonnell, Dana T. McKnight , LH Moore, L. Penelope, Zin E. Rocklyn , Eden Royce, Kiini Ibura Salaam, Andrea Vocab Sanderson, Nicole D. Sconiers, Cherene Sherrard, RaShell R. Smith-Spears, Sheree Renée Thomas, Lori Titus, Tanesha Nicole Tyler, Deborah Elizabeth Whaley, L. Marie Wood, K. Ceres Wright, and Deana Zhollis.


MINE (When They Return Book 3)


by M’Renee Allen

-A young medium searches for a way to help a ghost who keeps haunting her. –

Placed in foster care when she was five, Tiffanie Wright has always been able to see ghosts. They come to her in her dreams. They come for one reason, peace. For some, peace is getting a chance to say goodbye to a loved one. For others it’s helping the police find their killer. Tiffanie has made it her life’s mission to help bring the ghosts who seek her aid justice.

However, one ghost in particular is different. She haunts Tiffanie while she’s asleep and while she’s awake. Tiffanie travels all the way from Hattiesburg, Ms to Shreveport, LA to figure out what it will take to bring this ghost peace.

Unfortunately, this ghost doesn’t want to catch a killer or tell a loved one goodbye.

This ghost wants what’s rightfully hers and she’ll do whatever it takes to get it.


Olivia (When They Return Book 2)


by M’Renee Allen

New Year, New Beginnings, New Fears

It all started with a hideous doll.
When Dana Price finds a creepy doll in her daughter’s bedroom with the name Olivia sewed onto its dress, she assumes it belongs to the previous owners of her new home. She doesn’t think twice about tossing the doll into the trash. Unfortunately for her, the previous owners don’t like that. What starts as a girls’ night out with her best friends quickly turns into a nightmare.
Will Dana survive the worst night of her life?
Or is death a better option than what Olivia has in store for her?



Dawn (When They Return Book 1)


by M’Renee Allen

Dawn Montgomery is not your average eleven year old.

Actually, Dawn is not your average person, period. No matter how many psychiatrists she sees, none of them can explain to her parents why she never feels hot, happy, excited or even hungry. However, there is one emotion Dawn does feel…fear.

Every time she looks into the mirror she feels an overwhelming amount of fear at what’s staring back at her. Her doctors tell her what she’s seeing isn’t real. They say it’s a figment of her overactive imagination. If that’s true, why is this so-called mirage able to touch her, to harm her?

And why does it want her to kill… everyone?


An #UrbanFantasy by #AntoinetteJHouston


An Urban Fantasy Series by Antoinette J. Houston!

Book one: Red Summer – Rita ‘Red’ James and friends realize that life after high school is more than just getting a job and being an adult. Forgotten memories reveal fantastic abilities and a dangerous past they can’t escape in Red Summer!

Book two: Wil’s Winter – In Wil’s Winter, the adventure continues five years later in a nowhere town in Texas. Wil’s trying to deal with the chaotic up and down of his relationship with Red and the failing attempt at having what he thinks is a normal life. Then the past catches up with them again.

Get books 1 & 2 for under $5!

Chasing Fireflies: A Summer Romance Anthology


by C.L. Cannon (Author), Janae Keyes (Author), Rebekah Dodson (Author), Sarah Buhrman (Author), Diane Morrison (Author), Kayla Kirby (Author), Deliaria Davis (Author), A.C Jade (Author), Jay Michael Wright II (Author)

New beginnings, second chances, and forbidden romance await you inside this multi-genre collection.

From Janae Keyes: It was supposed to be an escape, falling in love was never part of the plan.

From Rebekah Dodson: A respectable woman left behind in war finds fulfillment in a forbidden man.

From Sarah Buhrman: Magic, mystery, and deceit surround a medieval woman’s search for her lost love.

From Diane Morrison: A deep cover Elven soldier discovers that when you learn to think like your enemy, you might also learn to love them.

From Deliaria Davis: In real life, love is complicated and messy, but sometimes you just know it’s meant to be, and this Alaskan teenager intends to prove it, despite the odds.

From A.C Jade: Two strangers discover that a one-night summer affair isn’t all they have in common.

From Jay Michael Wright II: Can a cursed doctor find love with a gorgeous Demon before those hunting her find them out?

From Kayla Kirby: Home before he deploys, David runs into an old friend from high school. David quickly learns that Riley is harboring a dark secret and, in order to attempt to help her, he presents to her a challenge.

From C.L. Cannon: It’s the eleventh hour, and he has to decide. Remain her friend, or take the chance at something more?


Copper Sky


by Milana Marsenich

Set in the Copper Camp of Butte, Montana in 1917, Copper Sky tells the story of two women with opposite lives. Kaly Shane, mired in prostitution, struggles to find a safe home for her unborn child, while Marika Lailich, a Slavic immigrant, dodges a pre-arranged marriage to become a doctor. As their paths cross, and they become unlikely friends, neither knows the family secret that ties them together





In MOMENT BY MOMENT … “Laura Taylor explores the risks of love with sensitive precision. A chance meeting on a California beach between a soul-weary documentary filmmaker and a beautiful former cop leads first to friendship and then to something much deeper. But can these two people overcome bitter lessons of the past to build a lasting relationship? Ms. Taylor’s superb characterization and haunting ambiance will leave a lasting impression on your heart.” ROMANTIC TIMES Book Reviews